A Quick Reflection On My Holiday Season

Today is Sunday and the official end of my vacation (or staycation). Today I got back to work after having 14 out of 16 days off.

I have to say, however, that it great. I feel like it was a very successful holiday season. Why? Not because of gifts or anything I received but because of the time I had that was spent with my family, my kids and my wife. Also, in taking time to relax and take moments to appreciate each moment, I hope that I’ll be able to handle the stress of work and everyday life better.

Tomorrow I put my plan in to action. I plan on waking up, getting the kids off to school and then spending a half hour running. Once I get back and take a shower I’ll spend some time reading. On the days I don’t run I’ll get back in to my yoga practice.

I don’t know what 2014 has in store for me. Quite frankly, it doesn’t really matter. I plan on happiness this year and that’s about all I care about.

Be well, my friends.

Leave a Reply

