I Feel Like It’s Been Forever…

I feel like I haven’t written in forever.  I’ve been under the weather for the past couple of weeks.  I finally went to the doctor last Thursday and got some antibiotics.  Turns out I had a respiratory infection.

I’ve spent a lot of time in bed and being miserable at work over the past couple of weeks.  But I am doing much better now.  I also don’t feel very rested!  I’ve had a lot of projects to work on around the house.  We canceled our cable TV and I put Roku boxes in the living room and each of our girls’ rooms.  I also finished my wife’s coffee bar which turned out great!

Coffee Bar

I’m thankful for my health.  I have friends who aren’t able to walk much or at all.  I met a homeless man this week who lives in my city, on the street with his two dogs.  He’s a nice guy who lights up the minute you talk to him as a friend.  I’m so very thankful for my home and my family.

This is life and life is good.  Over the past two weeks I’ve been down but not out and I’ve had a lot of time to think about how great my life is.  My anxiety is virtually gone.  At times I start to feel a little anxious and then I start to think about what I’m thankful for and become present and my anxiety just fades off in to oblivion.

I thought this task of confronting my giants would take much longer.  My initial estimate was six months.  Here I am, less than two months in to the year and I’m feeling great.  There is more work to be done, however.  Staying in a positive frame of mind and feeling a higher sense of confidence is the ultimate goal.

I have read three books so far this year.  “Wisdom of Insecurity by Alan Watts, “Power of Now” by Eckhart Tolle and “7 Spiritual Laws of Success” by Deepak Chopra.

I’m going to start a new one today.  I have wanted to read a book called “Joy of Living” by Yongey Mingyur Rinpoche, who is a Buddhist monk who suffered with anxiety for many years.

I also have “Manifesting Your Destiny” by Dr. Wayne Dyer.  I think I’m going to go with this one next.  I’ve wanted to read “Joy of Living” for a long time but I feel like I’d like to shift gears a little and come back to this one later.

So this is where I’m at… this is the “State of Tim” if you will haha!  I’m going to start writing in this blog again too!  I miss writing, it’s very therapeutic and helps me stay focused on my goals.  It’s great to be back.

Be well.  Be positive.

Leave a Reply

